March 16, 2015

Referendum: Responses from MLAs – Weekly Count – 7

The ballots begin to go out  today – so here’s the update on the MLAs who responded to our questions, and those who did not.

 .

THOSE WHO ARE SUPPORTING ‘YES’ :

Suzanne Anton (Liberal, Vancouver-Fraserview)suzanne.anton.mla@leg.bc.ca

Doug Bing (Liberal, Maple Ridge-Pitt Meadows) – doug.bing.mla@leg.bc.ca

Stephanie Cadieux (Liberal, Surrey-Cloverdale) – stephanie.cadieux.mla@leg.bc.ca

Spencer Chandra Herbert (NDP, Vancouver West End) – s.chandraherbert.mla@leg.bc.ca

Raj Chouhan (NDP, Burnaby-Edmonds) – raj.chouhan.mla@leg.bc.ca

Kathy Corrigan (NDP, Burnaby-Deer Lake) – kathy.corrigan.mla@leg.bc.ca

Marc Dalton (Liberal, Maple Ridge-Mission) – marc.dalton.mla@leg.bc.ca

Judy Darcy (NDP< New Westminster) – judy.darcy.mla@leg.bc.ca

Adrian Dix (NDP, Vancouver-Kingsway) – adrian.dix.mla@leg.bc.ca

David Eby (NDP, Vancouver-Point Grey) – david.eby.mla@leg.bc.ca

Mable Elmore (NDP, Vancouver-Kensington) – mable.elmore.mla@leg.bc.ca

Mike Farnworth (NDP, Port Coquitlam) – mike.farnworth.mla@leg.bc.ca

Peter Fassbender (Liberal, Surrey-Fleetwood) -peter.fassbender.mla@leg.bc.ca

Sue Hammell (NDP, Surrey-Green Timbers) – sue.hammell.mla@leg.bc.ca

George Heyman (NDP, Vancouver Fairview) – G.Heyman@leg.bc.ca

Gordon Hogg (Liberal, Surrey-White Rock) – gordon.hogg.mla@leg.bc.ca

Douglas Horne (Liberal, Coquitlam-Burke Mountain) – douglas.horne.mla@leg.bc.ca

Jenny Wai Ching Kwan (NDP, Vancouver-Mount Pleasant) – jenny.kwan.mla@leg.bc.ca

Linda Reimer (Liberal, Port Moody-Coquitlam) – linda.reimer.mla@leg.bc.ca

Selina Robinson – (NDP, Maillardville-Coquitlam) – Selina.Robinson.MLA@leg.bc.ca

Jane Shin (NDP, Burnaby-Lougheed) – jane.shin.mla@leg.bc.ca

Shane Simpson (NDP, Vancouver-Hastings) – shane.simpson.mla@leg.bc.ca

Jordan Sturdy (Liberal, West Vancouver-Sea to Sky) – jordan.sturdy.mla@leg.bc.ca

Sam Sullivan – (Liberal, Vancouver-False Creek) –  sam.sullivan.mla@leg.bc.ca

Jane Thornthwaite (Liberal, North Vancouver-Seymour) – jane.thornthwaite.mla@leg.bc.ca

Naomi Yamamoto (Liberal, North Vancouver-Lonsdale) – naomi.yamamoto.mla@leg.bc.ca

.

THOSE WHO ARE SUPPORTING ‘NO’:

.

THOSE WHO ARE NOT TAKING A POSITION:

Vicki Huntington (Independent, Delta South) – v.huntington@leg.bc.ca

Moira Stilwell (Liberal, Vancouver-Langara) – moira.stilwell.mla@leg.bc.ca

Ralph Sultan (Liberal, West Vancouver-Capilano) – ralph.sultan.mla@leg.bc.ca

.

THOSE WHO DID NOT RESPOND:

Price Tags, in the sixth request, noted that if there was no response, it would be interpreted this way:

  • I’m opposing the Mayor’s proposal and will vote no.
  • I’m taking no position.
  • I don’t care.

Harry Bains (NDP, Surrey-Newton) – harry.bains.mla@leg.bc.ca

Rich Coleman (Liberal MLA, Fort Langley-Aldergrove) – rich.coleman.mla@leg.bc.ca

Scott Hamilton (Liberal, Delta North) – scott.hamilton.mla@leg.bc.ca

Marvin Hunt (Liberal, Surrey-Panorama) – marvin.hunt.mla@leg.bc.ca

Richard Lee (Liberal, Burnaby North) – richard.lee.mla@leg.bc.ca

Mary Polak (Liberal, Langley)- mary.polak.mla@leg.bc.ca

Bruce Ralston (NDP, Surrey-Whalley) – bruce.ralston.mla@leg.bc.ca

Linda Reid (Liberal, Richmond East) – linda.reid.mla@leg.bc.ca

Amrik Virk (Liberal, Surrey-Tynehead) – amrik.virk.mla@leg.bc.ca

Teresa Wat (Liberal, Richmond East) – teresa.wat.mla@leg.bc.ca

Andrew Wilkinson (Liberal, Vancouver-Quilchena) – andrew.wilkinson.mla@leg.bc.ca

John Yap (Liberal, Richmond-Steveston) – john.yap.mla@leg.bc.ca (Unable respond due to illness).

.

Still not too late for the MLAs who couldn’t bother to respond to send in their position.  (Or, if by chance, I missed their reply earlier.)

Posted in

Support

If you love this region and have a view to its future please subscribe, donate, or become a Patron.

Share on

Comments

Subscribe to Viewpoint Vancouver

Get breaking news and fresh views, direct to your inbox.

Join 7,316 other subscribers

Show your Support

Check our Patreon page for stylish coffee mugs, private city tours, and more – or, make a one-time or recurring donation. Thank you for helping shape this place we love.

Popular Articles

See All

All Articles